Liver-Sausage Pineapple. Need I Say More?

22 03 2009

Finally my crazy busy project at work is over.  No one died.  I still have a job.  And my blood pressure is slowly returning to normal.  I barely cried at all.

I have so many things to catch up with blog-wise – not the least of which is Maya’s twelfth birthday extravaganza two weeks ago.  I have to gather up a few more pictures for that one, so in the mean time why don’t you enjoy something from the Appetizers and Beverages section of Grandma’s cookbook.

img022

The Liver-Sausage Pineapple may just spark some good conversation, it’s true….but I doubt it would put many at ease.  Just read the ingredients in the fine print above.

img023

Amazing.

Actions

Information

6 responses

23 03 2009
Miss Red

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

23 03 2009
Shannon

If one of your guests happened to be an FDA food inspector, they’d be obligated to issue you a fine.

23 03 2009
Ant

I’m issuing you a fine.

That last picture did turn my stomach somewhat and I’ve a belly of cast-iron (sort of…)

Yay for happy times however – looking forward to upcoming posts!

23 03 2009
23 03 2009
renn

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

That is one completely disgusting recipe!

25 03 2009
tiff

What, who WOULDN’T want a braunschweiger pineapple? Heathens!

Leave a Reply

