I Have The Holiday Spirit

19 12 2006

Tomorrow my co-workers and I have decided to have “Ugly Holiday Sweater Day” – the more horrendous the better. The sweaters need to be the kind of thing that invoke speechlessness and/or gales of laughter.

I was hoping to find one that, with a hidden battery would light up a Christmas tree and play “Jingle Bells” in a tinny computerized tone….but I found something better.

I found a sweater that just absolutely screams, “Great Aunt Mimi crocheted this just for you – on her first try!”

I am SO going to win.

Actions

Information

6 responses

20 12 2006
Ant

Yes. Yes, you are going to win. Without a shadow of a doubt.

20 12 2006
Squishi

Oh that is so beautiful – too beautiful for words. I’m… speechless

20 12 2006
Ultra Toast Mosha God

That is quite possibly the most hideous sweater I have ever seen.

Even a freezing tramp would turn his nose up at that

20 12 2006
Kingfisher

I’d offer my opnion, but I went blind before the magnificence could sink in.

22 12 2006
trinamick

I think I’ve seen that sweater before – in my own grandma’s closet. I wonder if sweaters are like fruitcakes, and get passed back and forth each year?

23 12 2006
rennratt

I MUST have that sweater.

I really wish that I worked with you. I would spend more time in screaming laughter – and LESS time screaming at my employees.

I have worn pigtails and mesh sleeves to work before, but never an afghan sweater.

Leave a Reply

